Throwback Concert: AC/DC at Madison Square Garden 2016

Throwback Concert: AC/DC at Madison Square Garden 2016

In 2016 AC/DC lead singer Brian Johnson was ordered by his doctors to stop touring immediately or he’d lose his hearing. Pretty serious.

AC/DC was in the middle of its “Rock or Bust World Tour,” and after learning of this news about Brian, the band was forced to postpone the remainder of the tour.

But the postponement didn’t last long as the band recruited a new lead singer: Axl Rose of Guns N’ Roses. Axl would finish the remainder of the 2016 tour, which included a show at New York’s Madison Square Garden in September, originally scheduled in April.


AC/DC (featuring Axl Rose on vocals)

Rock or Bust World Tour

Special Guest: Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown

Wednesday September 14, 2016

Madison Square Garden – New York City



  1. Rock or Bust
  2. Shoot To Thrill
  3. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be
  4. Back In Black
  5. Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder
  6. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  7. Rock N’ Roll Damnation
  8. Thunderstruck
  9. High Voltage
  10. Rock N’ Roll Train
  11. Hells Bells
  12. Given The Dog A Bone
  13. If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It)
  14. Live Wire
  15. Sin City
  16. You Shook Me All Night Long
  17. Shot Down in Flames
  18. Have a Drink on Me
  19. T.N.T.
  20. Whole Lotta Rosie
  21. Let There Be Rock
  22. Highway To Hell (encore)
  23. Riff Raff (encore)
  24. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You) (encore)



Check out these live AC/DC videos with Axl Rose on vocals